Utah Dentists CE Requirements, Accreditations & Approvals

Utah Dental Professionals

NetCE is an ADA CERP Recognized Provider. ADA CERP is a service of the American Dental Association to assist dental professionals in identifying quality providers of continuing dental education. ADA CERP does not approve or endorse individual courses or instructors, nor does it imply acceptance of credit hours by boards of dentistry. Concerns or complaints about a CE provider may be directed to the provider or to ADA CERP at www.ada.org/cerp.

NetCE
Nationally Approved PACE Program
Provider for FAGD/MAGD credit.
Approval does not imply acceptance by
any regulatory authority or AGD endorsement.
10/1/2015 to 9/30/2021
Provider ID #217994.

The Utah Board of Dentists and Dental Hygienists accepts courses from any provider who is ADA approved.

Continuing Education

Attention Utah Dentists and Dental Hygienists: In order to support Utah's efforts to curb the spread of COVID-19 through social distancing, and effective June 18, 2020, a temporary waiver of "live" CE requirements has been approved for those with DOPL license expiration dates between now and the end of the COVID-19 Pandemic. In other words, online CE may be accrued instead of live CE for the duration of the Pandemic for purposes of license renewal consideration. For more information, please visit https://dopl.utah.gov/covid19.html.

The Utah Board of Dentists and Dental Hygienists accepts NetCE courses.

Dentists and Dental Hygienists are required 30 hours every two years, 15 of which may be completed by home study.* Licensees authorized to prescribe controlled substance prescribers must completed 2 hours in controlled substance prescribing every two years; the course must meet the Board requirements.** 

**NetCE does not have a course to meet this requirement.

*NetCE courses are considered home study.

View Course List

All Accreditations and Approvals
License Renewal Instructions

For More Information

Please contact the Utah Board of Dentists and Dental Hygienists at (801) 530-6628 or http://www.dopl.utah.gov/laws/R156-69.pdf for additional information regarding your continuing education.