Kansas Physician Assistants CE Requirements, Accreditations & Approvals

Kansas Physician Assistants

In support of improving patient care, NetCE is jointly accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), and the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), to provide continuing education for the healthcare team.

As a jointly accredited provider, NetCE is authorized to award Category 1 CME Credit to physician assistants certified through the National Commission on Certification of Physician Assistants (NCCPA).

The Kansas Board of Healing Arts accepts courses from any provider who is ACCME-accredited and awards AMA PRA Category 1 Credit ™.

Continuing Education Requirement

Attention Kansas Physician Assistants: The State of Disaster Emergency will expire on March 31, 2021. Therefore, pursuant to Executive Order 20-39 and Executive Order 21-02, any license showing an expiration date of March 31, 2020, July 31, 2020, September 30, 2020, October 31, 2020, or December 31, 2020, is in good standing until March 31, 2021. All renewal applications will be considered timely if received by the Board on or before March 31, 2021. The Board will consider the renewal application late if it is received after March 31, 2021, and a late fee will apply to applicants attempting renewal under those circumstances (unless the State of Disaster Emergency is extended prior to March 31, 2021). For more information, please visit http://www.ksbha.org/documents/misc/Guidance_for_Health-care_Professionals_in_Kansas_Lic_Ext.pdf.

Additionally, the Board is extending continuing education deadlines until 90 days following the termination of the State of Disaster Emergency declaration for licensees who were unable to obtain the required continuing education due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Licensees currently in the renewal process will certify either that they have completed the required CEs, or, if they have not yet completed them, that they understand they are required by law to complete them within 90 days following termination of the State of Disaster Emergency declaration. The Board will verify compliance by auditing an undetermined percentage of renewal applications. For more information, please visit http://www.ksbha.org/main.shtml.

PAs must choose one of the following continuing education cycles:
Annual: Minimum 50 hours, 20 of which must be AMA PRA Category 1 Credit ™.
Biennial: Minimum 100 hours, 40 of which must be AMA PRA Category 1 Credit ™.

View Special Offers
View Course List

All Accreditations and Approvals
License Renewal Instructions

For More Information

Please contact the Kansas Board of Healing Arts at (785) 296-7413 or http://www.ksbha.org/documents/publications/Statute_and_Regulation_Handbook.pdf#nameddest=pa for additional information regarding your continuing education.