California Dentists CE Requirements, Accreditations & Approvals

California Dental Professionals

NetCE is an ADA CERP Recognized Provider. ADA CERP is a service of the American Dental Association to assist dental professionals in identifying quality providers of continuing dental education. ADA CERP does not approve or endorse individual courses or instructors, nor does it imply acceptance of credit hours by boards of dentistry. Concerns or complaints about a CE provider may be directed to the provider or to ADA CERP at www.ada.org/cerp.

NetCE
Nationally Approved PACE Program
Provider for FAGD/MAGD credit.
Approval does not imply acceptance by
any regulatory authority or AGD endorsement.
10/1/2021 to 9/30/2027
Provider ID #217994.

NetCE is a Registered Provider with the Dental Board of California, Provider #RP3841.

Continuing Education

Attention California Health and Mental Health Professionals:
Per Executive Order N-39-20, there have been changes to licensing requirements. For healing arts boards licensees under the California Department of Consumer Affairs, the Director temporarily waives continuing education requirements or passage of an examination for renewal of licenses expiring between March 31, 2020 and October 31, 2021. These specific requirements are deferred for a six-month period unless the order is further extended. Deferred continuing education must be completed no later than March 28, 2022. (Does not apply to any continuing education, training, or examination required pursuant to a disciplinary order against a license.) Licensees should consult their respective licensing boards prior to license expiration date to confirm waiver eligibility and compliance requirements; completed applications and renewal fees may still be required prior to license expiration date. For more information, please visit https://www.dca.ca.gov/licensees/waiver_request_info,shtml and https://www.dca.ca.gov/licensees/dca_waivers.shtml.

NetCE is a Registered Provider with the Dental Board of California, Provider #RP3841.

Dentists are required 50 hours every two years, 25 of which may be completed by home study. A minimum of 2 of the 50 hours must be in infection control and 2 in the California Dental Practice Act every two year licensing period.

Dental Hygienists and Assistants are Required 25 hours every two years, 12.5 of which may be completed by home study.* A minimum of 2 of the 25 hours must be in infection control and 2 in the California Dental Practice Act are required every two years.

*NetCE courses are considered home study.

View Dentist Special Offers
View Dentist Course List

View Dental Hygienist & Assistant Special Offers
View Dental Hygienist & Assistant Course List

All Accreditations and Approvals
License Renewal Instructions

For More Information

Please contact the Dental Board of California at (916) 263-2300 or https://govt.westlaw.com/calregs/Browse/Home/California/CaliforniaCodeofRegulations?guid=I7F5A2E20D48C11DEBC02831C6D6C108E&originationContext=documenttoc&transitionType=Default&contextData=(sc.Default) for additional information regarding your continuing education.